New copywriting website launched

desk-601540_1280Hello lovely readers.

This is just a quick announcement to let you know that I have launched a new website, Christopher Writes Copy.

As you know, I’m a freelance copywriter for businesses as well as an author and blogger. Now, lots of people – I’ve discovered – don’t actually know what copywriting is. Some people think it’s to do with copyright, but no, there’s a sneaky ‘w’ in there. Copywriting means “writing copy” and “copy” is the words used to sell a brand, product or service in advertisements and promotional materials (fans of Mad Men will know what I’m talking about.) Basically it’s a branch of advertising and involves writing websites, blog articles, posters, press releases, brochures, leaflets, brand names, slogans, product descriptions and commercials.

Anyway, my new website details all the services I offer as a copywriter, so check it out. And if you have a website that needs an overhaul, some press releases or blogs you want some help with, or some products/services you want some awesome descriptions for, get in touch and let me know! I also offer proofreading and copy editing, which means I can check and fine-tune anything you’ve written as well.

Tonight: Was Queen Elizabeth I a man?

Leave a Comment!

